top of page

A Hidden Society

Imagine yourself on a cargo ship in the 17th century. You don't know where you are exactly. It's been months since you put your feet onto the ship for the first time. You know everyone but barely "know" anyone. Then, a sailor informs you that the ship is sinking and that's because an island society is attacking the ship. What would you do?


Hey, nerdz! The passage you've read now was the quick introduction to the novel New Atlantis by Sir Francis Bacon. We were tasked to make a film poster for our favorite books. I was gonna chose My Sweet Orange Tree but I changed my mind (because I cannot butcher my favorite book).



I used Canva to create my masterpiece. Canva was really easy to use and I didn't come across any constraints. Maybe the AI was not working properly but I didn't need to use it. I opened classical music but it didn't help. I asked one of my friends and with her help... Ta daa!



I know, I know. Magnificent, isn't it? And watching Benedict Cumberbatch as the main character, Al Pacino as a father of Solomon's House, and Christopher Lee as King Solomon (if he hadn't passed away)? Breathtaking. At least for a philosophy nerd like me.


I would give this task to students to torture them. The ones like me would cry during the process. All the jokes aside, I'm glad I had a solo assignment. I learned about Canva, which is a great tool. I'll definitely use it in the future. I want my students to learn as much tool as possible for many purposes, so I'll surely give this assignment to my future students.


See ya, nerdz!

Recent Posts

See All

The AI is Improving!

How do you do fellow kids! Want some homework? No? Well, too bad. I have some homework incorporate AI into your learning experience. The task is for high school prep students in an EFL context. The ta

Gear Up Guys! It's Time To Go Virtual!

Hello guys! Have you ever felt like the real life is not enough? Like you want something extra, something juicy, something fun. Well, there I have a suggestion: VR headgears. With this technology, you

bottom of page